Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Arkadiusz Tomczyk
Institute of Information Technology, Lodz University of Technology

Brief Bio
Arkadiusz Tomczyk received the MSc degree in computer science in 2002 and the PhD with honours in computer science in 2011 from the Faculty of Technical Physics, Information Technology and Applied Mathematics of the Lodz University of Technology, Poland. Since 2002 he has been employed in the Institute of Information Technology of the Lodz University of Technology. His research experience covers image processing and analysis, especially active contour methods, as well as pattern recognition and machine learning techniques. From 2007 to 2010 he was engaged as an investigator in research grant devoted to contextual and semantic analysis of medical images and their sequences. From 2013 to 2017 he was a principal investigator in research grant focused on Cognitive Hierarchical Active Partitions, a method combining active contour approach with structural representation of image content. This project was supported by National Science Centre, Republic of Poland, project no. 2012/05/D/ST6/03091. He is an author and co-author of more than 40 journal papers, book chapters and conference contributions. ... More >>


Jesús B. Alonso, Departamento de Señales y Comunicaciones, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Peter Balazs, University of Szeged, Hungary
Richard Bayford, Natural Sciences, Middlesex University, United Kingdom
Alpan Bek, Physics, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
Obara Boguslaw, School of Engineering and Computing Sciences, University of Durham, United Kingdom
Alberto Bravin, Physics, Università Milano Bicocca, Italy
Alexander Bykov, Information Technology and Electrical Engineering, University of Oulu, Optoelectronics and Measurement Techniques Lab., Finland
Rita Casadio, DIBINEM, University of Bologna, Italy
Alessia Cedola, CNR- Institute of Nanotechnology, Italy
Heang-Ping Chan, Radiology, University of Michigan, United States
Paola Coan, Department of Clinical Radiology & Department of Physics, LMU Munich, Germany
Miguel Coimbra, Department of Computer Science, IT, University of Porto, Portugal
Christos E. Constantinou, Urology, Stanford University, United States
Giacomo Cuttone, INFN - Laboratori Nazionali del Sud Catania, Italy
Alexandre Douplik, Physics, Toronto Metropolitan University, Canada
Edite Figueiras, Champalimaud Foundation, Portugal
P. Gopinath, Department of Biotechnology, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee,, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India
Dimitris Gorpas, Chair for Biological Imaging, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Tzung-Pei Hong, Computer Science and Information Engineering, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan, Republic of China
Jae Youn Hwang, Information and Communication, DGIST, Korea, Republic of
Kazuyuki Hyodo, Institute of Materials Structure Science, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization, Japan
Xiaoyi Jiang, Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Münster, Germany
Patrice Koehl, Computer Science, University of California, United States
Algimantas Krisciukaitis, Physics, Mathematics and Biophysics, Lithuanian University of Health Sciences, Lithuania
Pavel Kríž, Department of Mathematics, University of Chemistry and Technology Prague, Czech Republic
Adriaan A. Lammertsma, Radiology & Nuclear Medicine, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, location VUmc, Netherlands
Sang-Won Lee, Center for Nano-bio Measurement, Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science, Korea, Republic of
Hua Lin, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Honghai Liu, Pediatrics, Richard King Mellon Foundation Institute for Pediatric Research and Division of Cardiology, Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC, United States
Siyu Ma, Dermatology, Massachusetts General Hospital, United States
Joanna Isabelle Olszewska, School of Computing and Engineering, University of the West of Scotland, United Kingdom
Kalman Palagyi, Department of Image Processing and Computer Graphics, University of Szeged, Hungary
George Panoutsos, The University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Tae Jung Park, Chemistry, Chung-Ang University, Korea, Republic of
Gennaro Percannella, Dipartimento di Ingegneria Elettronica e Ingegneria Informatica, University of Salerno, Italy
Gabriele Piantadosi, DIETI, Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy
Ales Prochazka, Computing and Control Engineering, University of Chemistry and Technology, Czech Republic
Wan Qin, Bioengineering, University of Washington, United States
Alessandra Retico, Sezione di Pisa, Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Italy
Benjamin Risse, Faculty of Mathematics and Computer Science, University of Münster, Germany
Bart H. Romeny, Department of Biomedical Engineering, Eindhoven University of Technology (TU/e), Netherlands
Sherif S. Sherif, Electrical and Computer Engineering, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada
Olivier Salvado, Biomedical Informatics, CSIRO, Australia
Ravi Samala, Radiology, University of Michigan, United States
K. C. Santosh, Computer Science, The University of South Dakota, United States
Emanuele Schiavi, Matematica Aplicada, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
Jan Schier, Department of Image Processing, The Institute of Information Theory and Automation of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Mário F. Secca, Departamento de Fisica, CEFITEC, Departamento de Fisica, FCT/UNL, Portugal
Gregory C. Sharp, Massachusetts General Hospital, United States
Leonid Shvartsman, Racah Institute of Physics, Hebrew University, Hebrew University, Israel
Vijay R. Singh, Mechanical Engineering, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Milan Sonka, University of Iowa, United States
Chikayoshi Sumi, Dept of Info & Commun Sci, Sophia University, Japan
Chi-Kuang Sun, Graduate Institute of Photonics and Optoelectronics, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Piotr Szczepaniak, Institute of Information Technology, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Ivan T. T Lima Jr, Electrical and Computer Engineering, North Dakota State University, United States
Pablo Taboada, University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Carlos M. Travieso-González, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Campus Universitario de Tafira sn, Pabellón B, Despacho 111 (Señales y Comunicaciones), Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Benjamin W. Tsui, Department of Radiology, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Vladimír Ulman, Centre for Biomedical Image Analysis, Faculty of Informatics, Masaryk University, Czech Republic
Sandra R. Ventura, Radiology, School of Health/ Escola Superior de Saúde do Politécnico do Porto, Portugal
Irina Voiculescu, Computer Science, University of Oxford, United Kingdom
Yuanyuan Wang, Electronic Engineering, Fudan University, China
Quan Wen, School of Computer Science and Engineering, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Hedi Yazid, National School of Engineering of Sousse, LATIS, National School of Engineering of Sousse, Tunisia
Hongki Yoo, Biomedical Engineering, Hanyang University, Korea, Republic of
Zeyun Yu, University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee, United States
Habib Zaidi, Radiology And Medical Informatics, Geneva University Hospital, Switzerland