Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Filipe Soares
Fraunhofer Portugal AICOS

Brief Bio
Ph.D. Filipe Soares is a Senior Scientist at Fraunhofer Portugal Research Center for Assistive Information and Communication Solutions (AICOS), conducting research on computer vision and mobile development activities in the field of ICT4D, Retail, Precision Agriculture and mHealth, in particular in the topic of diabetic retinopathy. He received a Ph.D. with the highest honors in Computer Science and Engineering from the University of Beira Interior, Portugal, in 2014. Filipe worked as a researcher in medical imaging at Siemens Healthcare, in the field of computer-aided detection and diagnosis of breast cancer, in a project for which he received the Siemens Innovation Award in 2012. He worked as a software engineer in telecommunications and embedded systems at Coriant (former Nokia Siemens Networks) during 2013. His main research areas are image processing, computer vision, machine learning, information retrieval, decision support systems, human computer interaction, embedded systems and software engineering. ... More >>


Ahmet Ademoglu, Bogazici University, Turkey
Jesús B. Alonso, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Manfred Auer, Lawrence Berkeley National Laboratory, United States
Peter Balazs, University of Szeged, Hungary
Virginia L. Ballarín, Universidad Nacional de Mar del Plata, Argentina
Richard Bayford, Middlesex University, United Kingdom
Alpan Bek, Middle East Technical University, Turkey
Obara Boguslaw, University of Durham, United Kingdom
Abdel-Ouahab Boudraa, Ecole Navale, France
Alberto Bravin, Università Milano Bicocca, Italy
Katja Bühler, VRVis, Austria
Alexander Bykov, University of Oulu, Optoelectronics and Measurement Techniques Lab., Finland
Rita Casadio, University of Bologna, Italy
Julio Cesar Ramirez-San-juan, Instituto Nacional de Astrofisica, Optica y Electronica (INAOE), Mexico
Heang-Ping Chan, University of Michigan, United States
Mostafa Charmi, University of Zanjan, Iran, Islamic Republic of
Chung-Ming Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Jyh-Cheng Chen, National Yang-Ming University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Ray Chen, University of Texas at Austin, United States
Nikos P. Chrisochoides, Old Dominion University, United States
Miguel Coimbra, IT, University of Porto, Portugal
Christos E. Constantinou, Stanford University, United States
Luísa Cortes, University of Coimbra, Portugal
Giacomo Cuttone, INFN - Laboratori Nazionali del Sud Catania, Italy
Rachid Deriche, The French National Institute for Research in Computer Science and Control, France
Alexandre Douplik, Toronto Metropolitan University, Canada
Edite Figueiras, Champalimaud Foundation, Portugal
Costel Flueraru, National Research Council of Canada, Canada
Carlos C. Geraldes, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal
Panagiotis Giannios, IRB - Barcelona, Spain
P. Gopinath, Indian Institute of Technology Roorkee, India
Dimitris Gorpas, Technical University of Munich, Germany
Mario Guarracino, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Roger Gunn, Invicro, London (and Imperial College), United Kingdom
Patricia Haro Gonzalez, Fluorescent Imaging Group, Universidad Autonoma Madrid, Spain
Tzung-Pei Hong, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan, Republic of China
Ying S. Hu, Salk Institute, Nomis Center for Immunobiology and Microbial Pathogenesis, United States
Xiaoping Hu, Emory University, United States
Jing Hua, Wayne State University, United States
Zhiwei Huang, National University of Singapore, Singapore
Jae Youn Hwang, DGIST, Korea, Republic of
Kazuyuki Hyodo, High Energy Accelerator Research Organization, Japan
Ming Jiang, Peking University, China
Xiaoyi Jiang, University of Münster, Germany
Jin U. Kang, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Eyal Katz, Afeka Tel Aviv Academic College of Engineering, Israel
Sinan Kockara, University of Central Arkansas, United States
Algimantas Krisciukaitis, Lithuanian University of Health Sciences, Lithuania
Pavel Kríž, University of Chemistry and Technology Prague, Czech Republic
Andrew Laine, , United States
Adriaan A. Lammertsma, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, location VUmc, Netherlands
Roger Lecomte, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada
Sang-Won Lee, Korea Research Institute of Standards and Science, Korea, Republic of
Hongen Liao, Tsinghua University, China
Hua Lin, Shanghai Institute of Optics and Fine Mechanics, Chinese Academy of Sciences, China
Honghai Liu, Richard King Mellon Foundation Institute for Pediatric Research and Division of Cardiology, Children's Hospital of Pittsburgh of UPMC, United States
Yong Liu, Wenzhou Medical University, China
Xiongbiao Luo, Xiamen University, China
Lucia Maddalena, ICAR, National Research Council (CNR), Italy
Jan Mares, University of Chemistry and Technology, Czech Republic
Vaidotas M. Marozas, Kaunas University of Technology, Lithuania
Gabriel Martins, IGC, Portugal
G. K. Matsopoulos, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Sk Md Obaidullah, Aliah University, Kolkata, India
Kunal Mitra, Florida Institute of Technology, United States
Konstantinos Moutzouris, University of West Attica, Greece
Subhash Narayanan, Sascan Meditech Pvt. Ltd., India
László G. Nyúl, University of Szeged, Hungary
Joanna Isabelle Olszewska, University of the West of Scotland, United Kingdom
Kalman Palagyi, University of Szeged, Hungary
George Panoutsos, The University of Sheffield, United Kingdom
Tae Jung Park, Chung-Ang University, Korea, Republic of
Bahram Parvin, University of Nevada, United States
Gennaro Percannella, University of Salerno, Italy
Vadim Perez, Instituto Mexicano del Seguro Social, Mexico
Gabriele Piantadosi, Università Federico II di Napoli, Italy
Wan Qin, University of Washington, United States
Jagath Rajapakse, Nanyang Technological University, Singapore
Alessandra Retico, Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Italy
Benjamin Risse, University of Münster, Germany
Sherif S. Sherif, University of Manitoba, Winnipeg, Canada
Punam K. Saha, University of Iowa, United States
Olivier Salvado, CSIRO, Australia
Ravi Samala, University of Michigan, United States
Paula Sampaio, IBMC/i3S, Portugal
K. C. Santosh, The University of South Dakota, United States
Mário F. Secca, CEFITEC, Departamento de Fisica, FCT/UNL, Portugal
Gregory C. Sharp, Massachusetts General Hospital, United States
Leonid Shvartsman, Hebrew University, Israel
Vijay R. Singh, Massachusetts Institute of Technology, United States
Manuchehr Soleimani, University of Bath, United Kingdom
Arcot Sowmya, UNSW, Australia
Magdalena Stoeva, Medical University of Plovdiv, Bulgaria
Chikayoshi Sumi, Sophia University, Japan
Chi-Kuang Sun, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Piotr Szczepaniak, Institute of Information Technology, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Ivan T. T Lima Jr, North Dakota State University, United States
Pablo Taboada, University of Santiago de Compostela, Spain
Jie Tian, Independent Researcher, China
Martin P. Tornai, Duke University, United States
Muhammed F. Toy, Istanbul Medipol University, Turkey
Carlos M. Travieso-González, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Benjamin W. Tsui, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Vladimír Ulman, Faculty of Informatics, Masaryk University, Czech Republic
Sandra R. Ventura, School of Health/ Escola Superior de Saúde do Politécnico do Porto, Portugal
Yuanyuan Wang, Fudan University, China
Wei Wei, University of Washington, United States
Quan Wen, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Xin Xie, Becton Dickinson and Company, United States
Hedi Yazid, LATIS, National School of Engineering of Sousse, Tunisia
Zeyun Yu, University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee, United States
Jun Zhao, Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China
Jiangbo T. Zhao, University of Adelaide, Australia

(list not yet complete)