Home      Log In      Contacts      FAQs      INSTICC Portal

Program Committee


Haim Azhari
Technion – Israel Institute of Technology

Brief Bio
Prof. Haim Azhari, was born in Jerusalem, Israel in 1955. He received his B.Sc in Mechanical Eng. from the Technion in 1977, his M.Sc. (Cum Laude) in Biomedical Eng. from Tel-Aviv University 1984, and his D.Sc. in Biomedical Eng. from The Technion in 1987. From 1987 to 1990 he was on the staff of the Technion Department of Biomedical Engineering in a postdoctoral position. Prof. Azhari then received a double appointment as an International Research Fellow in both the Department of Radiology and the Division of Cardiology at the Johns Hopkins School of Medicine in Baltimore Maryland USA, and was in the USA from 1990 to 1992. On his return in 1992 he was appointed Senior Lecturer in the Department of Biomedical Engineering Technion-IIT. From 1999-2000 he was on a Sabbatical leave at Harvard Medical School at Beth-Israel radiology department at Boston Massachusetts. His Field of research is Medical imaging, which includes: Multimodal imaging. Application of Magnetic Resonance Imaging (MRI) and Ultrasound in medical imaging. Algorithms and methods for image reconstruction. Image processing, and information fusion and extraction from medical images. Image guided therapy. Prof. Azhari is the former president of the Israeli Society for Medical and Biological Engineering (ISMBE). ... More >>


Ahmet Ademoglu, Bogazici University, Turkey
Sos S. Agaian, University of Texas San Antonio, United States
Sameer K. Antani, National Library of Medicine, National Institutes of Health, United States
Ergin Atalar, Bilkent University, Turkey
Peter Balazs, University of Szeged, Hungary
Ewert Bengtsson, Centre for Image Analysis, Uppsala University, Sweden
Obara Boguslaw, University of Durham, United Kingdom
Abdel-Ouahab Boudraa, Ecole Navale, France
Alberto Bravin, Università Milano Bicocca, Italy
Katja Bühler, VRVis, Austria
Enrico G. Caiani, Politecnico di Milano, Italy
Begoña Calvo, University of Zaragoza, Spain
Rita Casadio, University of Bologna, Italy
Alessia Cedola, CNR- Institute of Nanotechnology, Italy
M. Emre E. Celebi, University of Central Arkansas, United States
Heang-Ping Chan, University of Michigan, United States
Dean Chapman, University of Saskatchewan, Canada
Chung-Ming Chen, National Taiwan University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Paola Coan, LMU Munich, Germany
Giacomo Cuttone, INFN - Laboratori Nazionali del Sud Catania, Italy
Ivo Dinov, University of Michigan, United States
Chikkannan Eswaran, Multimedia University, Malaysia
Dimitrios Fotiadis, University of Ioannina, Greece
Carlos C. Geraldes, Universidade de Coimbra, Portugal
Mario Guarracino, National Research Council of Italy, Italy
Tzung-Pei Hong, National University of Kaohsiung, Taiwan, Republic of China
Xiaoyi Jiang, University of Münster, Germany
Cheng G. Koay, Independent Researcher, United States
Patrice Koehl, University of California, United States
Dimitris D. Koutsouris, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Adriaan A. Lammertsma, Amsterdam University Medical Centers, location VUmc, Netherlands
Roger Lecomte, Université de Sherbrooke, Canada
Xiongbiao Luo, Xiamen University, China
Jan Mares, University of Chemistry and Technology, Czech Republic
G. K. Matsopoulos, School of Electrical and Computer Engineering, National Technical University of Athens, Greece
Erik Meijering, Erasmus University Medical Center, Netherlands
Kunal Mitra, Florida Institute of Technology, United States
Jayanta Mukhopadhyay, Indian Institute of Technology Kharagpur, India
Joanna Isabelle Olszewska, University of the West of Scotland, United Kingdom
Evren Özarslan, Bogazici University in Turkey, Turkey
Dirk Padfield, Independent Researcher, United States
Kalman Palagyi, University of Szeged, Hungary
Joao Papa, UNESP - Universidade Estadual Paulista, Brazil
Ales Prochazka, University of Chemistry and Technology, Czech Republic
Miroslav Radojevic, Erasmus MC, Biomedical Imaging Group Rotterdam, Rotterdam, Netherlands
Alessandra Retico, Istituto Nazionale di Fisica Nucleare, Italy
Kate Ricketts, Independent Researcher, United Kingdom
Jorge Ripoll, Universidad Carlos III Madrid, Spain
Giovanna Rizzo, Consiglio Nazionale delle Ricerche, Italy
Olivier Salvado, CSIRO, Australia
Carlo Sansone, University of Naples Federico II, Italy
K. C. Santosh, The University of South Dakota, United States
Emanuele Schiavi, Universidad Rey Juan Carlos, Spain
Jan Schier, The Institute of Information Theory and Automation of the Czech Academy of Sciences, Czech Republic
Gregory C. Sharp, Massachusetts General Hospital, United States
Dar-Bin Shieh, National Cheng Kung University, Taiwan, Republic of China
Natasa Sladoje, Centre for Image Analysis, Uppsala University, Sweden
Basel Solaiman, IMT Atlantique, France
Andriyan B. Suksmono, Institute of Technology Bandung, Indonesia
Aladar A. Szalay, , United States
Pécot Thierry, Medical University of South Carolina, France
Arkadiusz Tomczyk, Institute of Information Technology, Lodz University of Technology, Poland
Carlos M. Travieso-González, Universidad de Las Palmas de Gran Canaria, Spain
Benjamin W. Tsui, Johns Hopkins University, United States
Vladimír Ulman, Faculty of Informatics, Masaryk University, Czech Republic
Sandra R. Ventura, School of Health/ Escola Superior de Saúde do Politécnico do Porto, Portugal
Quan Wen, University of Electronic Science and Technology of China, China
Stefan Wesarg, Fraunhofer IGD, Germany
Zeyun Yu, University of Wisconsin at Milwaukee, United States
Habib Zaidi, Geneva University Hospital, Switzerland
Yicong Zhou, University of Macau, China

(list not yet complete)